PRCA News

9/27/2018
Cathy DeWitt and Friends perform Both Sides Now: A Tribute to the Music of Joni Mitchell at the “Free Fridays” Concert Series Friday, Oct. 5 at the Bo Diddley Plaza in downtown Gainesville.
9/13/2018
Michael Claytor & His Friends will play at the “Free Fridays” Concert Series Friday, Sept. 21 at Bo Diddley Plaza in downtown Gainesville.
8/9/2018
Heavy Petty returns to the “Free Fridays” Concert Series with a tribute to Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers Friday, Aug. 17 from 8-10 p.m. Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Famer Tom Petty is one of the most famous musicians to hail from Gainesville, Florida.
7/31/2018
The Bridget Kelly Band is playing at the “Free Fridays” Concert Series at the Bo Diddley Plaza in downtown Gainesville Friday, August 3 from 8-10 p.m.
7/11/2018
The band Pine will play at the “Free Fridays” Concert Series at Bo Diddley Plaza in downtown Gainesville Friday, July 20 from 8-10 p.m.
7/9/2018
The band Wax Wings will play at the “Free Fridays” Concert Series at Bo Diddley Plaza in downtown Gainesville Friday, July 13 from 8-10 p.m.
6/21/2018
The Savants of Soul will play at “Free Fridays” Friday, June 29 at 8 p.m. They are a nine-piece Motown soul band built on a foundation of blues, soul, jazz, rock ’n’ roll, punk and ska.
6/13/2018
The band Fast Lane will feature funk, soul and R&B at its “Free Fridays” concert, held Friday, June 22 from 8-10 p.m. at the Bo Diddley Plaza.
6/7/2018
The “Free Fridays” Concert Series, as part of its celebration of June as African-American Music Appreciation Month, presents The Shakedown Friday, June 15 from 8-10 p.m. at the Bo Diddley Plaza.
5/30/2018
The roads next to Bo Diddley Plaza will be closed for drainage repair. Paving, grading and drainage repair will take place Monday, June 4 and Tuesday, June 5 from 6 a.m.–5 p.m. at the corner of Southeast First Street and East University Avenue.
1 2  Go to Page:  


  • Categories