Newsroom

Yard Parking Permits and Designated Parking Exemption Dates

7/11/2017

The City of Gainesville Code Enforcement Division has released the dates which will be exempt from the yard parking ordinance (Section 30-56). These exemptions coincide with the following University of Florida events:

These dates are only for the 2017-2018 school year.

2017

Saturday, Aug. 5

Summer commencement ceremonies

Saturday, Sept. 9

Football game v. Northern Colorado

Saturday, Sept. 16

Football game v. Tennessee

Saturday, Sept. 30

Football game v. Vanderbilt

Friday, Oct. 6

Homecoming

Saturday, Oct. 7

Football game v. LSU

Saturday, Oct. 14
Saturday, Nov. 18

Football game v. Texas A&M
Football game v. Alabama at Birmingham

Saturday, Nov. 25

Football game v. FSU

Friday, Dec. 15-Saturday, Dec. 16

Fall commencement ceremonies

2018

April (TBD)

Orange & Blue football game

Friday, May 4-Sunday, May 6

Spring commencement ceremonies

Saturday, Aug. 11

Summer commencement ceremonies

These dates are only for the 2017-2018 school year.

An event parking permit is required if you charge a fee for yard parking. The permit must be obtained at least 30 days before the first event. Before Oct. 1, the annual permit cost is $55.25 for the period of Aug. 1-July 31. On Oct. 1, that annual fee increases to $58 for the same time period. Applications are available online or at the Code Enforcement Office (Thomas Center, 306 NE Sixth Ave., room 130).